Is this some kind of a sick joke? Now we have even more new Sony DSLR leaks: α750, α850 and α950 - this screenshot was taken from the Sony Asia Pacific support site (source):

Sony A750, A850 and A950
and the rumor that goes with the picture:
- Sony A950 with backlit 24.6Mp Exmor sensor @ $2999.95
- Sony A850 with 24.6 Mp @ $1999.95
- Sony A750 with 14MP backlit sensor @ $1200.00
Similar leaks from the past few weeks:

Sony A500, A550 and A850 leaks

Sony A500 & A550 (click for larger image)
What is it going to be Sony?
Related posts:
- Sony a500, a550, a850 DSLR cameras leaked on Sony website
- German site spills the beans (Sony a500 and a850)
- There will be also a new Sony a550 (in addition to the a500 and a850)
- Sony A850 will be full frame
- Sony A850 worldwide launch date rumor
This entry was posted in Sony and tagged Sony A750, Sony A850, Sony A950. Bookmark the
permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
10 Comments
If you follow the links for the “source” on photorumors, you see it ultimately refers back to a post on dpreview. From that post: “OK, now that you are totally salivating, this is just sheer speculation ”
As for the supposed screenshot, you can see the URL. I certainly can’t get that URL to do anything at all.
this is the old game of “telephone” we all played when we were five years old.
The last time I took the screenshot from Sony Style I had to register/login for the site and then I was able to see the drop down – you will not see it if you directly type the URL.
yawn!
This ist not a screenshot of a sony site.
Its a screenshot of a HTML page that looks like the sony site. It’s a fake.
Actually everyone can create such a page and make screenshot – just download Firebug plugin for firefox or press F12 in internet explorer 8
But still I wouldn’t say that it’s a fake for sure… unless we know that only one person have ever seen this – if so than it’s 100% fake, lol, hehe
More new sony models leaked: http://www.dyxum.com/dforum/a750-a850-a950-fake_topic50399_post549787.html?KW=#549787
so, this one is busted?
???
What to beleve
and now …A800! http://www.fotoactualidad.com/2009/08/sony-a800-de-cmos-exmor-r-152mps.html
another fake??
this is crazy….